NY State of Mind

I didn't take this photo, but I like it

I didn’t take this photo, but I like it

Every time I spend any time in New York, I always want to move there…I remember when I’ve stayed there before, it seems the city sort of vibrates, there is always this general hum that never goes away.  I love that…although I probably would get tired of it.  How much of this desire to move to New York is simply my desire for something different and my romantic view of how wonderful it is, and how much of it is that I really love the city?  When I went to school in London, I never got tired of that city, which is very much like NY (but with an easier to navigate subway system).  It’s a tough city to live in…and one has to make plenty of money to live there.  It’s also a city for young people…20 years ago, it would have totally made sense for me to pick up and move to New York. Now, unless I had a great job there, not so much.

Leave a Reply

