Where I’m Eating

I love to eat…That’s one reason I’m having to get up at 5:15 in the morning to work out, because I love to eat so much. Just about my favorite thing in the world is a good cheeseburger, with either Fritos or tater tots, and a coke. Burgers just don’t taste the same with water… I’m sorry

I consider myself a sort of burger snob. I think cheeseburgers should only be eaten with Mayo, unless they are from Whataburger in which case I will take Mustard. I also prefer fried rather than grilled, unless my Mom is making them or i’m at a pool party and it would just be impolite to ask them to fry that meat up.
So in the next few posts I will be talking about which burger places I like the best.
The most recent place I visited was SmashBurger in Addison on Belt Line Road near Addison Road. Great medium sized place, very clean, very fast service. The menu was easy to read and was posted in several places. I visited on a Sunday and it wasn’t that busy, but I would imagine during the week at lunch it’s pretty popular with the corporate crowd.
The burgers were served on an egg bun, which I love, and were cooked on a griddle rather than a grill…which I also love. And yes, the patties were “smashed” and so large they didn’t fit on the bun, but an easy fix to that problem is to cut the burger in half. The burger comes open faced with a smidge of mustard and ketchup…I added more mustard. The seasoned fries were seasoned with olive oil and rosemary. My friend had the sweet potato fries and they were crispy on the outside and tender on the inside, just the right width and texture. Burgers and fries are served in their own containers which keeps the mess to a minimum.
Prices were a little high…$10 for a cheeseburger, drink and fries. But the food was well worth it.
2 thoughts on “Where I’m Eating

  1. You have to go to Keller's on Northwest Highway. Get the #5. It is awesome. Smash Burger is probably the best chain restaurant burger I've ever had, but Keller's is still my favorite.

Leave a Reply

