A Week without Facebook

I reactivated my facebook account today, almost a week after I deactivated it in a little experiment I was conducting to see how it would feel to be off the social network for a while. The results, which I journaled about, were surprising. I am not even sure I will keep the facebook account up again at this point, it all depends on whether I find myself obsessing about it like I have all last week. I also cleared all of the postings off my profile today, and all my photos are gone (because it seems as though others can take photos of people and it’s great but if I take pictures of people they ask me to take them down). I found myself having more interactions on a social networking site rather than any normal social interactions. That’s not good

Leave a Reply

