Dry


I just finished reading this book.  My therapist let me borrow it Tuesday…I’m a fast reader.  I was totally able to relate to the feelings he had and the things he went through.  I wasn’t sure about someone talking about their experiences in AA, but I think he did a good job of showing that when he didn’t go to AA meetings, when he was disconnected, that was one reason why he slipped.  I also like that in the epilogue he didn’t specifically say he had a year sober, but you could gather that, and he didn’t go through how he worked the steps, or didn’t do his fifth step.  I think that was good…I would recommend it.

Leave a Reply

